Chargers Bantam-Junior Champions -


Remember me Forgot your password?
Connect with Facebook Register new user

Chargers Bantam-Junior Champions

Monday, 15 June, 2015 15:53
Chargers Bantam-Junior Champions

2 - 0 Win captures A Division Crown

Jake Norton was perfect in goal as the Chargers shut-out the Spartans 2 - 0 to capture the A Division Championship on Sunday June 14 at the Penetanguishene Arena.  Tristan LeClair and Aaron Mavrou provided all the offence for the Chargers in the win.

In the B Division Championship Blake Desroches scored in overtime as the Hurricanes squeezed out a 5 - 4 victory over the Knights.  Alex Tripp, Braeden Dorion, Maison Craig and Patrick Brown also scored single goals for the Hurricanes while Curtis Anderson, Darren Bush, Toki Hayashi and Caleb Renault responded with one goal each for the Knights.

In the B Consolation final Brandon Chisholm fired home the winning goal with just 3 minutes remaining in regulation time as the Broncos dropped the Crusaders by a 3 -2 score.  Callan Heins and Andrew Kelly each scored once for the Broncos.  Hunter Bugg and Jonathan Kanopoulos replied for the Crusaders.

The Scanlan brothers, Casey and Jack, each scored twice as the Raiders got past the Destroyers by a 6 - 1 scored.  Brody Beaudion and Josh Borland completed the scoring for the Raiders with single tallies while Patrick Lenehan scored the lone Destroyers marker.


$50.00 Canadian Tire Gift Card Winners

Broncos - Tommy Pyman

Chargers - Ty Traynor

Crusaders - Tyler Lacroix

Destroyers - Aidan McKinstry

Hurricanes - Cole Quick

Knights - Curtis Anderson

Raiders - Ethan Schnier

Spartans - Francois Charlebois



League Info

Penetang / Midland Minor Ball Hockey League

Administered by: Jamie Robillard

Year of start: 1979

Phone: 705-717-1632


Events Calendar

Jun 14
Jun 15
Jun 16
Jun 17
Jun 18
Jun 19
Jun 20

No events has been found for selected day.

No events has been found for selected day.

No events has been found for selected day.

2024-U10 Novice (3)

Tyke Rep (Blazers) - Cardinals (Red)

5:30 pm

Orioles (Orange) - Hawks (Green)

6:00 pm

Ravens (Black) - Eagles (Yellow)

6:30 pm

See full schedule for "2024-U10 Novice" >

2024-U14 Pee Wee (2)

Predators (Orange) - Mustangs (Yellow)

7:30 pm

Wolves (Green) - Rebels(Black)

8:30 pm

See full schedule for "2024-U14 Pee Wee" >

2024-Mini Tyke (4)

Grey - Orange

5:30 pm

Royal Blue - Navy Blue

5:30 pm

Powder Blue - Yellow

6:30 pm

Black - Red

6:30 pm

See full schedule for "2024-Mini Tyke" >

2024-U08 Tyke A (2)

Cougars (Red) - Todd Lalonde Desjardins Ins Tigers (Orange)

5:30 pm

Jaguars (Powder Blue) - Lions (Kelly Green)

6:30 pm

See full schedule for "2024-U08 Tyke A" >

2024-U08 Tyke B (3)

Cheetahs (Grey) - Bengals (Forest Green)

5:00 pm

Lynx (Navy Blue) - Leopards (White)

6:00 pm

Bourgeois Panthers (Yellow) - Pumas (Teal)

7:00 pm

See full schedule for "2024-U08 Tyke B" >

2024-U12 Atom (3)

Novice Rep (Blazers) - Rhinos (Red)

6:00 pm

Stingers (White) - Hornets (Yellow)

7:00 pm

Blades (Orange) - That Flooring Store Marlins (Green)

8:00 pm

See full schedule for "2024-U12 Atom" >

2024-U14 Girls (2)

Senators (Green) - Oilers (Blue)

6:00 pm

Flames (Red) - Stars (Yellow)

7:00 pm

See full schedule for "2024-U14 Girls" >

See full calendar for "Penetang / Midland Minor Ball Hockey League"